Publish as Draft / Unpublish a single page or CMS item without republishing entire site

The "Publish" button allows an individual CMS item / page to be published to the live site without updating the entire website. However the Save as Draft button does not have the same live functionality, requiring the entire site to be published for draft items to be removed from the live website.

This makes managing frequently published and unpublished content like job postings almost impossible to do alongside active site development as all the staged development changes site-wide would have to be pushed to the live server just to remove a single item. I have literally just had to go back and manually delete all the unfinished new site changes I've been working on just to allow the removal of a few job postings.

  • Michael Naylor
  • Jul 25 2018
CMS