Select default workspace to land on when signing into the Webflow dashboard

Since the transition to workspaces I'm now annoyingly logged into a workspace that I've been added to for a client instead of my own agency workspace first.

I asked the client to remove me from their workspace and invite again to see if that would shuffle the order but it didn't change it unfortunately.

  • Scott Humphrey
  • Oct 21 2022
  • Shipped
  • D.J. Ross commented
    14 Feb 04:26am

    Please add some option for this. It defaults me to an inactive workspace every time I log in so I have to switch it 100% of the time. If I have to keep doing this I'll go insane soon.

  • Glenn Eastland commented
    7 Feb 12:14pm

    Agreed this is so annoying. My login keeps landing on a shared client workspace that I seldom use over my Agency Workspace, which makes no sense.

  • Brian Punger commented
    2 Feb 02:42pm

    Im not going to hold my breath, since we still cant reorder cms items by dragging and dropping which is the most basic cms feature since joomla 1.0

  • Bas van Straaten commented
    29 Jan 03:17pm

    If Webflow doesn't fix it.. Let's do it ourselves!

    I created a simple Chrome plugin that allows you to pin your default workspace. More info in this tweet: https://twitter.com/Bas_vanStraaten/status/1615351307740618754

  • Florin Kis commented
    29 Jan 11:15am

    Please make this asap. I can't anymore...

  • Josselin Colletta commented
    26 Jan 11:30am

    This is so annoying.

    And easy to fix.

  • Ryan G commented
    12 Jan 11:53pm

    +1 For a fix asap. When working in the designer in my workspace, if I click the menu to return to the dashboard, it sends me to a client workspace instead of the one I'm currently in. We need to be able to set a default or load the most recent at a minimum.

  • Eric Schenkenberger commented
    4 Jan 02:51pm

    This has been bothering me for months. I'm amazed that this doesn't have more than 29 votes (at this time), but then again, it took me this long to vote.

  • Daan Steegmans commented
    21 Dec, 2022 09:24am

    Please fix this!

  • Ada commented
    18 Dec, 2022 07:22pm

    Wow exactly this! It's so annoying

  • Dylan Colby commented
    16 Dec, 2022 07:18pm

    agree.

  • Sania Saleh commented
    14 Dec, 2022 06:21pm

    super annoying landing on one of my client's workspaces every time i log in instead of my own! would love to be able to just set a default

  • Susan MacPhee commented
    14 Dec, 2022 03:08pm

    100% . I'd love to see my own agency workspace as default after signing in than one of my client's workspaces.

  • Cesar Lopez commented
    30 Nov, 2022 10:17pm

    Set as Default Workspace is a good option to fix this.

    A better option would be to have the Dashboard always land on the Workspace that you last worked in. This could be especially useful now with the new guest admin capabilities where a user might be switching between workspaces for a period of time.

  • Team Textile commented
    30 Nov, 2022 06:17pm

    Yeah. This is pretty silly. This needs to be fixed.

  • Raphael Bismut commented
    24 Nov, 2022 08:54am

    100% agree this is very frustrating

  • John Willsom commented
    16 Nov, 2022 09:53am

    good.

  • Charles commented
    7 Nov, 2022 01:10pm

    Agree 100% this IS annoying.


    This might be a minor thing, but it would be best if we have option in "Account > Workspace page" to reorder our "joined" workspaces, or just have a button that say "set as default workspace" or something.


    All of this might help in term of efficiency, and how customizable our dashboard can be.