Merged idea

This idea has been merged into another idea. To comment or vote on this idea, please visit WEBFLOW-I-1 Granular permissions (per team or per project).

The ability to disable publishing to live domain or at least a warning for the client. Merged

Hi Webflow,

I think that it maybe a good idea to temporarily disable the ability for clients to publish the website to the live domain while perhaps the designer is in the middle of working on the website.

For example, I made a few design changes and published them to the .webflow.io domain for the client to see. This was very much half finished with links not working etc. In the meantime, one of the other team members made a change to the live website and published it to the live domain - with all the unfinished changes live.

I think it would be a good idea to put a safeguard in place.

  • Matt Meazey
  • Jan 18 2017
  • In backlog
CMS
  • Ali Z. commented
    March 27, 2017 19:56

    Yes I discovered this dilemma recently. I was working on a large update for a client's site, and they made a couple small text edits that they wanted to publish right away, and all of my unfinished changes were published with their changes. 

    We need the ability for the client to publish their edits without publishing the designer's edits.